Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in the EU’s Eastern Partnership region have the potential to create jobs and drive economic growth. Obstacles such as limited access to finance, burdensome legislation and difficulties entering new markets are hindering their progress. The European Union’s EU4Business breaks down these barriers with finance, support and training to help small businesses realise their full potential. EU4Business support is delivered together with other organisations such as the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development and the European Investment Bank.

 

Events

  • 01/06/2020 to 10/06/2020

    High-level Covid-19 Crisis Discussion:

    Supporting Private-Sector Recovery in Central Asia

    10 June 2020

    10:00   GMT+2: France, Belgium

    11:00  GMT+3: Belarus, Moldova, Ukraine

    12:00  GMT+4: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia

    12:30 GMT+4.30: Afghanistan

    13.00 GMT+5: Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan

    14:00 GMT +6: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan

    16.00 GMT +8: Mongolia

News/Press

Success stories

EU Neighbours East news

Check out the EU Neighbours East site for more information on the EU's cooperation with the countries in the Eastern Partnership region.