Past events

Digital Transformation of SMEs Analysis and Recommendations: Case of Armenia | Free webinar
Dear colleagues, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development with the support and funding from European Union under the EU4Business initiated online webinar on Digital Transformation of Small and Medium Size Enterprises . The Digital Transformation of SMEs is the process by which organisations or companies reorganise their work methods and strategies, to obtain more benefits thanks to the...
OECD Eurasia Webinars
SME Strategies for 2021 and Beyond Monitoring the implementation of Ukraine’s SME Strategy 18 June 2020 09:00 (BEL,FRA) | 10:00 (BLR,MDA,UKR) | 11:00 (ARM, AZE,GEO) 11:30 (AFG) | 12.00 (TJK, TKM, UZB) | 13.00 (KAZ,KGZ) 15:00 (MNG) Register here What is this Webinar about? SME development remains one of the key drivers for promoting economic growth. While implementing broader economic reforms, in...
Promoting exports and supply-chain linkages in the food industry in Moldova 17 June 2020 10:00 (BEL,FRA) | 11:00 (BLR,MDA,UKR) | 12:00 (ARM, AZE,GEO) 12:30 (AFG) | 13.00 (TJK, TKM, UZB) |14.00 (KAZ,KGZ) 16:00 (MNG) Register here What is this Webinar about? The food processing sector plays a vital role in many Eurasia economies. Better integration of food producers into global value chains through...
High-level Covid-19 Crisis Discussion: Supporting Private-Sector Recovery in Central Asia 10 June 2020 10:00 GMT+2: France, Belgium 11:00 GMT+3: Belarus, Moldova, Ukraine 12:00 GMT+4: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia 12:30 GMT+4.30: Afghanistan 13.00 GMT+5: Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan 14:00 GMT +6: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan 16.00 GMT +8: Mongolia To support governments in Central Asia , the...
OECD Eurasia Webinars
Supporting Recovery and Enhancing Resilience Helping SMEs withstand the Covid-19 crisis in the Eastern Partner countries 27 May 2020 10:00 GMT+2 | 11:00 GMT+3 | 12:00 GMT+4 Register here What is this Webinar about? While it is difficult to estimate the magnitude of the effect of the COVID-19 crisis on the Eastern Partner (EaP) economies and their SMEs, it is clear that it will cause a sharp...
The event has been postponed due to Covid-19 outbreak. The new date is TBC. On 17-19 March, OECD Eurasia Week 2020 will take place in Tbilisi, Georgia. The objective is to continue to strengthen the existing relations between the Eurasia countries and the OECD and to raise the visibility of co-operation between them on a wide range of issues affecting the region’s competitiveness and social progress.
Regional forum on sustainable agriculture business
A regional forum on ‘Sustainable Agriculture Business’ will take place on 12 December in Khmelnitsky, organised by the Khmelnitsky Business Support Centre together with the EBRD, as part of the EU4Business initiative. Khmelnytsky, Ternopil and Chernivtsi regions cover almost 20% of all agricultural land in Ukraine. There are a lot of business challengesrelated to agriculture in Ukraine: low...
*/ On December 11, 2019 the Ukrainian Chamber of Commerce and Industry together with SME Development Office of MEDTA (SMEDO) and EU4Business/FORBIZ project will organize the Third Annual National SME Development Forum 2019: GROWING TOGETHER in the framework of European SME Week in Ukraine. The Forum is a closing event of the SME Week. This event will bring together over 500 SMEs, business support...
 | 
11/12/2019 to 12/12/2019
Monitoring the implementation of Business Development Services policy roadmap Good practice on developing a support programme for high-growth enterprises Thursday, 12 December 2019, 10.00-16.30 Hotel Marriot Minsk, Belarus The OECD is a unique forum where governments work together to address the economic, social and environmental challenges of globalisation www.oecd.org . The project "EU4Business...
Digitalization has become a huge part of our lives and has been changing the ways we do business, and consulting business is no exception. This is why the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development and the European Union have initiated and organized an international conference Merezha.Loading The goal of the conference is to explore the impact of digitalization on the consulting business,...